New Mix – Open House Volume 0.1

Open House Volume 0.1

[ Track listing ]

1. Keep Up – Ayah and Slakah Are…
2. Worst Love (Original Mix) – Robosonic
3. Set Me Free (Organ Dub) – Kuniyuki Takahashi
4. About Luv (Original Mix) – Tuccillo
5. Soul Fever (Remix) – Simbad Featuring Steelo
6. Closer (Loveslap Gets Closer Mix) – Goapele
7. How Do I Let Go (Original Mix) – Dennis Ferrer Featuring K.T. Brooks
8. Take Care (Grizart Club Refix) – Drake Featuring Rihanna
9. Thinkin’ Bout You (De La Vega Remix) – Frank Ocean Featuring Bridget Kelly
10. Weekend (Original Mix) – Adam Port
11. Cream (Original Mix) – Claptone
12. Doin’ Ya Thing – Oliver $
13. Out Of This World (Groove Assassin Organ Dub) – Art Of Fresh
14. God Made Me Phunky (HCCR Remix) – Mike Dunn Presents X-Spress
15. Peoples (Ekkohaus’ Down With The Sax Mix) – Iron Curtis
16. Last Day – Kollectiv Turmstrasse
17. Roots – David Fejes & The Soldoman
18. Hey Hey (DF’s Attention Vocal Mix) – Dennis Ferrer

[download id=”5″ format=”1″] (right click, save as)


With the August Edition of First Of The Month in mind, I put together a mix of R&B, Soul & Hip Hop ranging from old school to new school, the Dirty South to the T.Dot, and back again.

A Walk In The Park Pt. 2 [ Tracks ]

1. Don’t Matter – Lyve
2. My Cherie Amour (Blend) – Stevie Wonder
3. I Love You (Remix)
4. Enjoy Yourself – Allure
5. It’s Ecstasy When You Lay Down Next To Me – Barry White
6. I Can’t Wait – Sleepy Brown Feat. Outkast
7. Before I Let Go – Maze Featuring Frankie Beverley
8. Lovely Day – Bill Withers
9. Two Step Blues – Little Brother Feat. Darien Brockington
10. Easier (Blend) – Shi Wisdom
11. Back For More – DJ Jazzy Jeff & Ayah
12. Let’s Get Down – Tony! Toni! Tone! Feat. DJ Quik
13. Share My Love – R. Kelly
14. I Wanna Be Where You Are – Michael Jackson
15. Who Got The Props? – Black Moon
16. Say No Go – De La Soul
17. Footprints – A Tribe Called Quest
18. Mount Olympus – JD Era Feat. Shi Wisdom
19. Can U See It? – Slakah The Beatchild Feat. Tona

[download id=”1″ format=”1″] (right click, save as)

J-PRESTO – ‘A Walk In The Park’ (Mixtape)

A Walk In The Park [ Tracks ]

1. Talib Kweli Feat. Norah Jones – Soon The Day
2. Mary J. Blige – Mary Jane (All Night Long)
3. Soul For Real – If You Want It
4. Craig Mack Feat. Notorious B.I.G. – Flava In Your Ear (Bad Boy Remix)
5. Janet Jackson Feat. Q-Tip – Got ‘Til It’s Gone (Jaydee Remix)
6. Alicia Keys – I Need You
7. SWV – Right Here (Human Nature Remix)
8. Groove Theory – Tell Me
9. Ryan Leslie Feat. Cassie – Addicted
10. Common – BE
11. Aaliyah – Rock The Boat
12. Surface – You Are My Everything
13. Alicia Keys Feat. Beyonce – Put It In A Love Song
14. Mya Feat. Jay-Z – Best Of Me (Remix)
15. After 7 – Can’t Stop (Remix)
16. Mary Jane Girls – All Night Long
17. Lloyd Feat. Lil’ Wayne – Girls All Around The World
18. Soul II Soul – Jazzie’s Groove (Piano Version)
19. Soul II Soul – Back To Life (However Do You Want Me) (Acapella Version)
20. Fat Joe Feat. Jezzy – Slow Down
21. Talib Kweli Feat. Will.I.Am – Hot Thing
21. Kanye West – Diamonds (Soul Remix)
22. Jaydee – Think Twice

[download id=”3″ format=”1″] (right click, save as)

J-PRESTO – “Neo-Soul Brotha #1” [MIXTAPE]

First post in a minute. Been busy with everything under the sun, but figured that this would be a good place to put this mix. It actually might be a reason for me to re-visit the importance of this little blog over the next few months. I was itching for something softer to listen to on the way to work, so I came up with an impromptu session of Neo-Soul vibes which turned out to be a pretty mellow mix. Not too high, not too low. Sort of like my personality.

P.S. I really miss Lucy Pearl.

Neo-Soul Brotha #1 [ Tracks ]

Crusin’ – D’Angelo
If I Was Your Woman/Walk On By – Alicia Keys
Still Ray – Raphael Saadiq
Keep Tryin’ – Groove Theory
So Good – Davina
Ms.Philadelphia – Musiq Soulchild
Love Of My Life (An Ode To Hip Hop) (Feat. Common) – Erykah Badu
To Zion – Lauryn Hill
Un-Thinkable (I’m Ready) (Feat. Drake) – Alicia Keys
Used To Love You [ 9th Wonder Remix ] (Feat. Renee & Angela) – John Legend
Me & Those Dreaming Eyes Of Mine [Jay Dee Remix] – D’Angelo
Soldier Of Love – Sade
Closer – Goapele
Kissin’ You (Oh Honey) (Feat. Sean “Puffy” Combs) – Total
Hold Me – Emily King
Without You – Lucy Pearl
Just Friends (Sunny) – Musiq Soulchild
My Soul Aint For Sale (Feat. Raheem DeVaughn) – DJ Jazzy Jeff
Golden [ Original West Coast Mix ] – Jill Scott
I’ll Go – Donell Jones
Sumthin’Sumthin’ – Maxwell
Doesn’t Mean Anything – Alicia Keys
Don’t Mess With My Man – Lucy Pearl
The Theme – Maxwell

[download id=”4″ format=”1″] (right click, save as)